Our Team

thomas-image

Thomas "Mellen" Goluecke

(Project Manager, Headrigger, Aerial Rigger, Kinetik)

Thomas started his career at the age of 21 as a lighting and sound technician in 1994. Then a few years later, joined the rigging team. Nowadays, he is working as a project manager, technical manager, aerial rigger and automation operator in both corporate event industry and Rock´n Roll business. Thomas was project manager for Communications (Intercom, Radios, CCTV, IT) for both London and Sochi Olympic Opening and Closing Ceremonies. He worked as a project manager for rigging, automation, lighting and audio on multiple automotive productions all around the world, such as Volkswagen GTMC Chattanooga/TN (USA), various Volkswagen Groupnights in Beijing, Shanghai, Geneva, Frankfurt and Paris, all leading car shows for BMW since 2015.

 

He did FoH Sound for the Red Bull Airrace Worldchampionsships in 2009 and 2010. Thomas was the aerial head rigger for Helene Fischer´s joint venture with Cirque du Soleil arena tour in 2017/2018 and for Udo Lindenberg´s stadium tour in 2016. As an automation operator, he was on tour with Clueso, Groenemeyer, David Garrett, Helene Fischer, Ben Zucker, Red Bull Flying Illusion, Sunrise Avenue, SIDO etc. With his over 25 years experience and multiple leading roles on worldwide known events, he is still up for any challenges that are waiting out there.

carsten-image

Carsten Schmidt

(Technical Manager lighting)

Aged 47, Carsten joined the business twenty years ago. As a technical manager for lighting, he gained huge experience from jobs all over the world, such as VW Groupnights in Beijing, Shanghai, Detroit, Geneva, Paris or the Tiguan Experience in Albufeira/Portugal etc. For the past few years, he was focused on the BMW booth for the leading automotive exhibitions such as IAA Frankfurt, GIMS Geneva, Mondiale d´Automobile Paris and technical manager lighting for the annual Movimentos Dance Theatre Festival at the Autostadt in Wolfsburg.

andre-image

Andre Groth

(Technical Manager lighting, IT, Automation)

Andre wide range of skills makes him a versatile member of our team. The 37-year old finished his traineeship in Wuppertal. Since then, he worked as system engineer and technical manager for lighting on jobs all around the world. He is highly experienced in all IT-related tasks, setting up huge networks for all show related data traffic for all departments and providing internet access in any shape and form for our clients, guests or other departments. Andre is also highly skilled in automation - here specifically Movecat Systems. Over the past few years, he became a Movecat operator (Super-User) first, and in 2018 a Movecat Administator.

Our Services

Corporate Events

For more than 15 years we have been providing full service planning for corporate events. In order for the ideas to become reality, we use AutoCAD, Vectorworks & Revit to ensure a smooth load-in. In time, within budget. Besides all technical tasks, project management includes customer relations, budget handling, Health & Safety management, crew booking and customs matters.


Concerts, Touring & Festivals

It all started in the audio department in little clubs and pubs with local bands more than 25 years ago. Over the years we have developed and became part of the crew for acts like Udo Lindenberg, Helene Fischer, Herbert Groenemeyer and David Garrett to name a few. Nowadays, our key role on tour or festivals is either automation for both scenic movements and acrobatic performances or technical management.


Special Projects

Being Project Manager for Communications, IT and CCTV during the London 2012 and Sochi 2014 Olympic Games was a huge responsability and challenge at the same time...not only special projects but events with a lot of moments to remember! Right now, we are project managing the technical building systems department as well as Automation, Lighting and Audio for the new Interim concert hall Gasteig in Munich. A long term project ending in August 2021.

Our Portfolio

Sochi Winter Olympics 2014
BMW@IAA Frankfurt 2019
Ben Zucker Arena Tour 2019
VW Golf 8 World Premiere
Herbert Grönemeyer Open Air Tour 2019
London Summer Olympics 2012
Clueso Arena Tour 2014
Movimentos Dance Theatre Festival 2019
VW Groupnight Shanghai 2015
Porsche@Mondiale de L`Automobile Paris 2018
Helene Fischer Arena Tour 2017-2018
BMW@Geneva Int. Motorshow 2018

Contact

Office

Blumenstrasse 14, 59755 Arnsberg, Germany

Phone

+49 175-4715876

Das Team

thomas-image

Thomas "Mellen" Golücke

(Projektleiter, Headrigger, Aerial Rigger, Kinetik)

Mit 21 Jahren hat Thomas angefangen, als Licht- und Tontechniker zu arbeiten - ein paar Jahre später dann auch als Rigger. Mittlerweile arbeitet er vornehmlich als Projektleiter, technischer Leiter, Headrigger und Kinetik-Operator für Corporate Events und im Touring-Geschäft. Thomas war 2012 in London und 2014 in Sochi als Projektleiter für Funk, Intercom, IT & CCTV für die Eröffnungs- und Abschlussveranstaltungen von Olympischen Spielen und Paralympics zuständig. Seit über zehn Jahren ist er als Projektleiter (Rigging, Kinetik, Beleuchtung, Audio) für Corporate Events weltweit tätig, zum Beispiel für die Volkswagen GTMC in Chattanooga/TN, zahlreiche Volkswagen Groupnights in Shanghai, Paris, Detroit, Frankfurt, Peking und Genf - sowie seit 2015 für alle A-Messeauftritte der BMW AG.

 

Im Jahr 2017/2018 ging Helene Fischer in einem Joint Venture mit Cirque du Soleil auf Tournee, Thomas war als Acrobatic Headrigger und später als Operator für diese Produktion zuständig. Als Kinetik-Operator bzw. Aerial Rigger war er außerdem mit Clueso, Groenemeyer, David Garrett, Helene Fischer, Ben Zucker, Red Bull Flying Illusion, Sunrise Avenue, SIDO etc. auf Tournee. Trotz seiner mehr als 25 Jahre in dieser Branche und freut sich Thomas immer wieder auf die planerischen und handwerklichen Herausforderungen, die solche Produktionen zu bieten haben.

carsten-image

Carsten Schmidt

(TL Beleuchtung)

Carsten (47 Jahre alt) hat seine Karriere im Eventbereich vor 20 Jahren begonnen. Er war und ist als technischer Leiter Beleuchtung weltweit für die technische Planung und Umsetzung zahlloser Industrie-Events wie z.B. VW Groupnights in Beijing, Shanghai, Detroit, Geneva, Paris oder die Tiguan Experience in Albufeira/Portugal verantwortlich und hat hier über all die Jahre große Erfahrung mit den Herausforderungen internationaler Events gesammelt. In den letzten Jahren hat er sich vor allen Dingen um die Messeauftritte der BMW AG z.b. in Frankfurt (IAA), Genf (GIMS), Paris (Mondiale de l´Automobile) oder Peking und Shanghai gekümmert. Außerdem war er technischer Leiter Beleuchtung für das Tanztheater-Festival Movimentos der Autostadt in Wolfsburg.

andre-image

Andre Groth

(TL Beleuchtung, IT, Kinetik)

Andre (37 Jahre alt) ist aufgrund seiner Vielseitigkeit sehr flexibel einsetzbar. Nachdem er seine Ausbildung bei einem Technik-Dienstleister in Wuppertal abgeschlossen hatte, war er weltweit als Systemtechniker und technischer Leiter für Corporate Events im Einsatz. Im Bereich IT macht Andre sicherlich nur selten jemand etwas vor - mal eben eine Fahrzeug-Steuerung ans Lichtsystem anbinden, indem man schnell in C++ ein kleines Tool schreibt, sind da typische Randerscheinungen. ;) Ansonsten kümmert er sich zum Beispiel um den Aufbau mobiler Datennetze und die Integration aller Gewerke. Andre hat seine Fähigkeiten auch im Bereich Kinetik seit Jahren erweitert - zuerst als Movecat Super-User - seit 2018 auch als Movecat Administrator.

Kompetenzen

Industrieveranstaltungen

Seit mehr als 15 Jahren kümmern wir uns bereits um die technische Planung von Industrieveranstaltungen – hier speziell um die Gewerke Licht, Rigging, Kinetik und Audio. AutoCAD, Vectorworks & Revit sind unsere täglichen Werkzeuge, um aus kreativen Ideen Wirklichkeit werden zu lassen – pünktliche Umsetzung und das Budget immer im Auge. Abgesehen von allen technischen Belangen kümmern wir uns im Rahmen des Projektmanagements auch um Arbeitssicherheit, Materialdisposition, Transporte, Crewbuchungen, Zollangelegenheiten, Kundenmeetings und Budget/Auschreibungen.

Konzerte, Tourneen & Festivals

Vor über 25 Jahren fing Thomas als Tontechniker in kleinen Clubs und Kneipen mit lokalen Bands an – über die Jahre sind die Aufgaben dann stets gewachsen – heute betreuen wir Künstler wie beispielsweise Udo Lindenberg, Helene Fischer, Herbert Groenemeyer und David Garrett. Unser Hauptbetätigungsfeld auf diesen Tourneen und Festivals ist sowohl Kinetik wie auch technische Leitung.







Special Projects

Die Position als Projektleiter für Funk, Intercom, IT und CCTV bei den Olympischen Spielen in London 2012 und Sochi 2014 war verantwortungsvoll und herausfordernd zugleich – und immer noch mit vielen wichtigen Erinnerungen behaftet. Im Moment kümmern wir uns als Projektleitung TGA und Bühnentechnik im Auftrag der Nüssli Deutschland GmbH um den Bau der Interimsspielstätte Gasteig in München – ein Projekt, welches uns bis Ende des Jahres 2021 beschäftigen wird.





Portfolio

Sochi Winter Olympics 2014
BMW@IAA Frankfurt 2019
Ben Zucker Arena Tour 2019
VW Golf 8 World Premiere
Herbert Grönemeyer Open Air Tour 2019
London Summer Olympics 2012
Clueso Arena Tour 2014
Movimentos Dance Theatre Festival 2019
VW Groupnight Shanghai 2015
Porsche@Mondiale de L`Automobile Paris 2018
Helene Fischer Arena Tour 2017-2018
BMW@Geneva Int. Motorshow 2018

Kontakt

Office

Blumenstrasse 14, 59755 Arnsberg, Deutschland

Phone

+49 175-4715876